<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.6" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Network Solutions - wrong any way you slice it</title>
	<link>http://blog.period-three.com/2008/03/07/network-solutions-wrong-any-way-you-slice-it/</link>
	<description>Simple. Measurable. Powerful.</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 07 Feb 2012 18:12:54 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.6</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Gene</title>
		<link>http://blog.period-three.com/2008/03/07/network-solutions-wrong-any-way-you-slice-it/#comment-3622</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 21:20:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.period-three.com/2008/03/07/network-solutions-wrong-any-way-you-slice-it/#comment-3622</guid>
					<description>I get those all the time, very scummy.  I actually had some dude call me once from an unlisted number and try to scam me out of giving him my domain login info.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I get those all the time, very scummy.  I actually had some dude call me once from an unlisted number and try to scam me out of giving him my domain login info.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: brandon</title>
		<link>http://blog.period-three.com/2008/03/07/network-solutions-wrong-any-way-you-slice-it/#comment-3618</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 19:56:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.period-three.com/2008/03/07/network-solutions-wrong-any-way-you-slice-it/#comment-3618</guid>
					<description>I've always had the fear that doing a WhoIs lookup would provide someone sneaky a "tell" on my intentions for securing a domain name.  I always try to avoid looking up until I am ready to purchase for that reason.

Is Network Solutions still charging $35/year for domains as well?

Another scummy practice: Do you ever get those notices in the mail from "Domain Registry of America", informing you and your customer of an impending expiration?  Their wording tries to dupe the unsuspecting to switch domain registrars to them, at a higher rate, while basically inferring that they currently are the registrar.  Awful.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;ve always had the fear that doing a WhoIs lookup would provide someone sneaky a &#8220;tell&#8221; on my intentions for securing a domain name.  I always try to avoid looking up until I am ready to purchase for that reason.</p>
<p>Is Network Solutions still charging $35/year for domains as well?</p>
<p>Another scummy practice: Do you ever get those notices in the mail from &#8220;Domain Registry of America&#8221;, informing you and your customer of an impending expiration?  Their wording tries to dupe the unsuspecting to switch domain registrars to them, at a higher rate, while basically inferring that they currently are the registrar.  Awful.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>

